skip to Main Content

Clubs


National Art Honor Society/Karen Butterfield Chapter: Open to students in grades 11 and 12 with at least a 3.0 GPA, a 4.0 GPA in visual art courses and current with community service hours.
Advisor: Janeece Henes jhenes@flagarts.com

National Junior Honor Society: Membership for 7th-9th grade students with application process for admittance. Meets very other Tuesday during lunch.
Ms. Garns, agarns@flagarts.com

National Honor Society: An invitation-only organization with membership based on academic achievement, service, and character. Grades 10-12 can participate. NHS meets Tuesdays at lunch in room 16 and the first Monday of the month in room 14 at 3:20 p.m.
Ms. Gruber agruber@flagarts.com

Passionate Students of Science and Technology: Discuss and learn about science and technology news and be involved in student-organized research labs with PSST. Membership open to all grades. Meets in room 16 every Friday at lunch.
Advisor: Audrey Baird abaird@flagarts.com

Poetry Slam: Spoken word/ poetry club, come and share your work. Meets Thursdays at lunch in room 13.
Advisor: Allison Gruber agruber@flagarts.com

Project LIT: Reading Rocks and so does FALA’s Middle School Project LIT Book Club! Join us and read some amazing, game-changing books that’s guaranteed to keep you hooked! This isn’t any ordinary book club… At Project LIT, we read diverse books that are relevant to YOU! All middle schoolers at FALA are welcome to join and community service hours will be offered through our two book drives for the Flagstaff Food Center’s Reading Room. Our first meeting will be on Thursday, August 15th. When: Every Thursday from 3:30 – 4:30 Where: Room 13 Join the classroom with your FALA Google account: x9re4j 

The Project LIT @ FALA Book Club is run by Mrs. Elena Russell, a FALA parent and volunteer. Elena is a former elementary school librarian, currently working on her MAEd. She can be reached at: erussell@flagarts.com


Student Council: Membership determined by student election.
Advisor: Alex Casady acasady@flagarts.com

Chess Club: Did you know that there are more possible chess games than number of particles in the entire observable universe?  Chess Club meets every Wednesday from 3:30 – 5pm in room 1. All grades and skill levels are encouraged to join!
Coach: Mr. Mistler jmistler@flagarts.com

Ultimate Frisbee Club: Ultimate Frisbee Club will Meet Monday’s from 3:30 – 4:30 starting February 5th. This is a great and fun opportunity to get some exercise. Ultimate Frisbee combines soccer and frisbee to create one of the best games out there (In my opinion). This group welcomes all ability levels. We meet at Rm. 14 after school and walk to the park to play a few friendly games of Ultimate Frisbee.  Please bring appropriate clothes/ shoes and water.
Champion: Kayla Richards krichards@flagarts.com

FALA Auto Club: First meeting Wednesday September 5th, from 3:30 to 5:00 in room 5! We will be meeting every Wednesday. You can learn how to do simple repairs and maintenance to building and modding classics as well as general understanding of the vehicles.
Sponsor – Gene Brosseau ebrosseau@flagarts.com

Table Manners: Table Manners is FALA’s premiere tabletop gaming club. Members can sign-up and meet to learn, play, and teach each other everything from board games to pen and paper roleplaying games. We meet each Tuesday and Thursday, from 3:30 to 5:30.
Sponsor: Alex Casady acasady@flagarts.com

Site Navigation

Flagstaff Arts & Leadership Academy

Back To Top